LADIES TEAM MEMBERS

CAPTAIN  -  PAT DOBSON

VICE CAPTAIN - CHRISTINE HARRISON

Mavis Barratt

Joan Breward

Jennifer Bellamy

Jan Beesley

Pat Dobson

Carolyn Foster

Christine Harrison

Maureen Holmes

Joan Hope

Mary Kelley

Kathy Kerridge

Sue Keyworth

Mary Linnett

Carol McManus

Liz McMillan

Gina Pratt

Diane Price

Rachel Rushin

Rachel Smith

Eileen Snape

Carole Tonks

Chris Townsend

Kim Wakeling

LADIES TEA ROTA

Wednesday 20 April Joan Hope

Tuesday 26 April Joan Breward/Sue Keyworth

Wednesday 27 April Brenda Gamble

Wednesday 11 May Mary Linnett/Carole McManus

Tuesday 17 May Di Price

Wednesday 25 May Gina Pratt

Monday 30 May Jennifer Bellamy

Tuesday 7 June Carolyn Foster

Wednesday 15 June Mary Kelly/Mavis Barratt

Tuesday 28 June Ros Harris/Kim Wakeling

Monday 11 July Eileen Snape/Kathy Kerridge

Wednesday 13 July Maureen Holmes

Wednesday 20 July Christine Harrison

Wednesday 27 July Chris Townsend

Tuesday 2 August Jan Beesley

Thursday 18 August Pat Dobson

Monday 29 August Liz McMillan

Tuesday 6 September (Faith Tea)

Wednesday 21 September Carole Tonks

Wednesday 28 September Rachel Rushin

Bowls Leicestershire Ladies

Unbadged Double Rink Final

We are delighted to say that our SMCBC Ladies team have got through to the final which will be against Fosseway.  It's a competition which we  won in 2017 - see photo.

If you would like to come and support us, the match is at Narborough Bowls Club, 13.30 on Sunday 1 August.

The team is:

Joan Hope, Liz McMillan, Jennifer Bellamy

Carolyn Foster (skip)

Rachel Smith, Christine Harrison, Pat Dobson, Chris Townsend (skip)

Reserve: Mary Linnett

Bowls Leicestershire Ladies

Unbadged Double Rink Final

Congratulations to our ladies winning the

Unbadged Double Rink Final

played yesterday (01/08/21) afternoon at Narborough!

We played Fosseway, winning on both rinks, with a combined final score of 32-26. It was a very good competitive game, we started off rather tentatively but once we were in our stride really got to grips with the job in hand and it was a good close match..

Thanks go to all those who played so well both in the final and the previous rounds. Thanks also to  those who came to cheer us on, all in all, a great afternoon.

Pat